The Holland Belgium District

The Holland Belgium District was elevated by the Moderator of the General Assembly of the Presbyterian church of Ghana, Rt. Rev. Prof. Emmanuel Martey and the Clerk of General Assembly, Rev. Dr. Ayete-Nyampong on the 14th of April, 2013 as the fifth District of the Europe Presbytery. The Congregations forming the District are:-

  1. Emmanuel Congregation, Amsterdam, Holland.
  2. Drie Stromen Trinity Congregation, Amsterdam, Holland.
  3. Den Haag Congregation, Holland.
  4. Turnhout Congregation, Belgium.
  5. Antwerp Congregation, Belgium .
  6. Brussels Congregation, Belgium.
  7. Liege preaching post, Belgium

During the elevation service, the Rev. D.O.Bediako-Akoto was inducted into office as the first District Minister of the District. He served the District for five years and left for Ghana on 13th January, 2016. The Rev. David Osei Asare arrived on 28th 28th September, 2016 to assume duty as the second District Minister.

Rev. David Osei Asare

(District Minister)