Emmanuel Antwerp


After Turnhout congregation was founded in 2006, the leaders came to a consensus regarding opening a sister church in Antwerp since some of the members travelled from there to fellowship in Turnhout. Therefore on the 23rd August, 2009 Antwerp congregation was incepted in the residence of Mr Benjamin Ayim. The founding members included: Benjamin Ayim, Daniel Aboagye, Frank Yaw Adu, Diana Kissi and Amos Mensah. Worship took place at this place for one month and with the help of Mr Seth Kumi of Turnhout congregation, the church was relocated at Deurne. After seven months of worshipping there, a more spacious place, Lakborslei 118, Deurne, the current place of worship was discovered with the help of Miss Beatrice Ansong.

On the 12th of September, 2010 the church was officially inaugurated by Rev. Daniel Osei Bediako Akoto of Holland. All this while, the church was under the supervision of Turnhout Congregation. On the 6th of November, 2011, Benjamin Ayim, Nana Aku Asare and Frank Yaw Adu, and caretaker Daniel Aboagye were inducted in Turnhout by Rev Daniel Osei Bediako Akoto to lead the church.

The Church was officially named “EMMANUEL CONGREGATION” on the 12th of November, 2011.

In September 2014, Rev. Mrs Angelina Boadaa Danso was posted by the General Assembly to the congregation as the first minister.